Oh Come, Oh Come, Emmanuel

I’ve added a new “play through” video to this blog about my 2012 Christmas single. I hope you enjoy it!
Merry Christmas!
Mike 12/24/2013

mike2of5martin

Christmas is one of my favorite times of the year. As a child, growing up in New England, I was always singing in the church choir, concert choir at school, caroling, performing in Christmas Pageants and plays. So many wonderful memories and experiences with my family and friends and just doing my active part in my hometown.

I have often been asked about recording some Christmas music, and this year (2012) the time was finally right for me to make an offering to the Christmas catalogue!

I chose to pull together this arrangement from some of my favorite spiritual Christmas carols. As much as I enjoy the fun of all of the secular traditions, imagery, shopping and gift giving it felt right to make this first one reflect a bit more of my own humble and personal sentiments for “The Reason for The Season”. (I was raised Catholic. What can…

View original post 253 more words

About mike2of5martin

I am a guitarist, composer, producer, fashion disaster and cat rancher. I have performed music professionally since the age of 14 and began my formal studies at the age of 4 so it took me 10 years to get my first gig. I have spent the rest of my career trying a little harder.... View all posts by mike2of5martin

Leave a Reply

